Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm starting to notice that I mostly come here to criticize myself. I think I deserve it though.

OMG. Listening to As it H@ppens and they've just announced that they're about to tell me why pregnant women are so difficult to tip over.

Not meaning to draw any unkind allusions, of course. :)

Are you getting excited yet?

I'm kind of grumpy, as I need to go shopping for a gag or something gift for the office party. I prefer to get a gift certificate for books, but I'm sure that that is wrong. I should have clarified with them whether it is a cheap gift or a gag gift. Not sure.

Otherwise I had an up and down day at the office. I'm still not understanding many things, and was sort of pushed out of my office again as this senior guy in my unit's computer has been doing crazy things. The thing was though that I spotted an error in the senior guy's work that resulted from an error in his logic in thinking about the program, that even the chief had not noticed, so that was good. Actually, it was really good, as the director of the division was going to send the note with the incorrect analysis way up the hierarchy today and my catch stopped that from happening.

After that though, I couldn't understand fully how they were going about trying to resolve the problem, so I felt as though I couldn't help
and when they were discussing the analysis I had to remain silent and so felt stupid. I honestly wonder if my boss wonders if I do anything, which was made even more acute by the fact that I couldn't use my computer.

I just don't know. I generally feel useless.

And then, because I need to do some shopping - for those bike shorts with the padding and for the office party- I decided not to go to the public reading by award winners of the GOv. Gen'l's literary awards, and now I feel that I did it again - cheated myself out of going forward in life and perhaps even meeting some nice new people. Anyhow, so I am going to change into pants and go out in the cold to the darned mall. Not how I'd like to spend an evening. :(

OK. I go now.

|

6:30 p.m. - 2007-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08