Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Much babble about nothing.

YOu know, I really have nothing to say. Except that I KNOW that I should be sleeping more, so that I can get more into my work and have a better chance of impressing my boss. So far I have not done much.

Mostly I sit in my office half-understanding things, scratching my head and wondering what the heck I am going to do next. The hours tick by rather slowly, I will confess.

The thing I don't like about my current work is that no one takes breaks or lunch. It's kind of daunting. I feel as though I shouldn't take breaks or lunch, and rather should try to be productive. I even feel guitly when emailing personally, but of course I"m still emailing occasionally!

All work and no amusement is just so not good for enfin. (Actually, I like Fifi's nickname of "bluey.")

Nothing else is new. D. asked me to have brunch with him on Sunday. He has been flirting a great deal. I am not interested in him. No one else is on the horizon, but I suspect that I still have some enfin-self-baking to do so meh, whatever. I'll meet someone when I meet someone. For now I need to prepare myself for the gruelling, heart-stoppingly ugly spinning class that I will have on Saturday morning bright and early (stupid enfin! I don't like mornings!). I also need to find some other activities, which I haven't yet done but which I'm sure I'll eventually manage to do.

OK. It's time to concentrate on getting some sleep. The time to settle in is coming on soon.

I stupidly pulled out twenty rows of my knitting a while ago as I didn't like a slight change in the tension between the newer knitting and the last knitting that I had done on it, but I can't seem to reknit it so that it looks smoother - for some unfathomable reason - and so I'm still displeased. There's perfectionism that will get you. I think I'll sit down and try to knit a few more rows before I quit.

Oh! Did I happen to mention that my darned office is so INCREDIBLY cold? This is why I am aggressively hitting the nice cardigan that I did not finish last winter. And worse yet the concourse below the office tower today was SOOOOO cold when I went down to get a sandwich. I sat there shivering and pressing my arms over my chest in my dress...if you know what I mean. I didn't want to give anyone the wrong impression. ACK! It was awful. Next time I will have to wear my coat down.

I think it's time for a late night drink of about two ounces of wine...before I wind down completely.

|

11:17 p.m. - 2007-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08