Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy but not contented

Oh blow me down.

Seems everyone wants to go out with me these days. I got a call for lunch tomorrow. I got a call for drinks tomorrow night with the poet scientist. He also invited me for group drinks on Friday, so I have no idea why he needs to see me alone. I'm kind of perturbed. I mean you either are single and you want to be with me or not. And if not then don't keep on hanging out with me to help you to answer the question of whether you are really committed to your girlfriend and want to move in with her. HARUMPH.

And Dan keeps on emailing me asking me to meet him after work and wrote again this morning to ask me to have lunch with him. (Why he would come from over the river to downtown for lunch is beyond me.)

And then I'm pretty sure there was some party invitation Saturday. And now brunch with A. on Sunday. Remember A.? He's in town on the weekend from New York. No doubt visiting his girlfriend.

Bah humbug. I'm tired of going out with damn couples! Go away, couples!

(The Sunday brunch this last Sunday was good, actually, because it was filled only with complaining women and one tired new, breastfeeding mother and her little angel.)

OK, so there were lots of happy women there too.

It was good.

Oh yeah, I have to choose between the poet scientist's drinks reception on Friday and a movie at the film festival. I think I'm choosing the film festival, and a lonely seat all by myself. Well it will be full, so there's no need to sit alone. Perhaps now that my sinus infection is gone I'll get to sit as last Friday in front of someone with bad gas...


The reason that I suspect that skipping the scientist's drinks on Friday is a good idea, is that he is having the drinks as he received his final divorce decree in the mail. That is a big milestone for him.

But judging from the pictures of him kissing his girlfriend in Chile a couple of weeks ago, I suspect that if I show up at the drinks party I am going to have to see them kissing again.

NO! NO!

No kissing allowed right now, couples.

I'm not really that bitter. I'm just blah. Blah. Blah. Blah.

It's winter. I look and feel drab. I'm working. WOrking. Working. Even worse I have two days of training tomorrow and Friday on a giant interactive tax microsimulation model at the national statistical agency. A girl I used to work with - and who annoys annoys annoys me - clearly got wind of this as she called me earlier. I never pick up the phone when she calls, but for some reason she doesn't get the message that I don't. want. to see. her. again.

I rarely have that reaction to people, but she tried to dupe me whilst I was working there. I don't take well to dishonest people who are shallow enough to also want to go and do stuff with me. I mean, maybe they should work on *earning* some friends.

EEW.

I think I must be getting my period. This is all lighthearted banter but it is flowing OH so naturally. (No pun intended. :))

ALso I got home this evening and C. had gone to the store - I knew about this - and had dropped off a box of minty chocolates for me. I've eaten half of them. I also had a chocolate brownie this afternoon, and generally have felt cross and my breasts tender all day.

Yes, yes! After 22 years I think I've figured out that this might be my monthly!

UGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHH. Is it OK to let out that sound?

Yes, yes it is.

The world is annoying me. The only guys who contact me on the dating site tell me that they are contacting me because of my "sex appeal." (Obviously not readers and those in need of glasses.) Well, I suppose there are a few others - usually mystery men with few words and no pictures. DELETE. And otherwise men who live far away and who are trying to pursuade me that their lawyerly richness should convince me to move to Chicago and the like.


NO. NO. NO. I Like the art institute and the marathon but CHicago is WINDY. No. I don't like wind. SOrry.

ANd some super-handsome surgical resident from Boston also wrote. I don't know. I'm not interested in doctors of that variety, for some reason. They might be nice but they always write pretty much only that they are doctors, in a way that only says, "I know your mother's dream is that you marry a doctor, so it doesn't matter that I work all the time, have no personality, don't read literature and can't spell -you'll love me anyhow."

Yeah, OK.

GEe I'm grumpy. Must be the chocolate that I had for dinner. I think I should go for a brief run, try not to fall over, and then make something proper to eat.

Yes, yes that is it.

You know, I'm thinking that I should take a stand up comic's course, since I am no longer funny these days. And maybe some acting class would help me - particularly if it involved acting including shouting and some minor acts of fake violence. I think I could handle those. :)

|

8:55 p.m. - 2007-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08