Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the undateable

When I was distracted this morning I briefly knocked off a joke dating profile. (MY goodness who would date this woman? :))So here is the work of art:

Let�s hope that it�s not the winter of our discontent�

I recently heard of a competition for the best dog name. It had narrowed to a race between Bunbury (the phantom invalid and excuse for absence in The Import@nce of Being Earn3st) and Dor0thy Park3r�s choice of Clich�. Touch�, non? ;)

I don�t yet have a dog, but very theoretically were my landlord to relent and my desire to spend time and money on things outside of my apartment to abate, I�d be inclined to get one and to name it ironically.

On second thought, however, I suspect that the acquisition and ironic naming of dogs is really the province of couples. Becoming a couple forms the underlying hitch in my dog adoption scheme (and in many further schemes ;-)).

I�m the daughter of a veterinarian. Can you tell? And I�ve concluded over time that the world really does divide into dog and cat people. Engaged in library studies at one point in my chequered past I quickly discovered that librarians tend to be cat people. Which is why I became a quantitative economist. Why economists crave the undiscriminating attentiveness of a canine companion is not difficult to discern: few others will dare to love prognosticators allied to the dismal science. ;-)

I believe that women should be fast. Not all women, perhaps. But as a former distance runner I can make this claim, at least with respect to my locomotion. I in fact believe in doing everything else slowly. Take from this what you will.

Well that�s pets, pace and pedigree. I prefer men of the unmarried, near-to-me-in-age and probably childless variety. Certificates earn points (behavioural training, innoculations, parading). Note that obedience is not absolutely required...at first pass. Recent good grooming, a pleasant smell, and an IQ that can at least compete with a poodle's, however, are worth a biscuit or two.

|

7:13 p.m. - 2007-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08