Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Intentionally not talking about work.

At Fifi's encouragement, I think that this is my new, personal emoticon: :9)

Of course someone else has probably coined this already, but here goes, anyhow. :9)

I've just been cleaning this morning. I love cleaning on Saturday mornings. Call me crazy. But wiping the slate clean seems to help me to breathe again.

I slept without waking for 11 hours last night, which tells me with what level of fatigue and strain I was working this week. I never sleep for 11 hours!

Much better today, though.

The snow is bright and thick and sparkling on the ground outside. Everything is beautiful and the light entering my apartment is so crisp. I love it.

I also love my organic vegetables. Two large bags were delivered yesterday. I think it is the best thing that I have done in a long time, this signing up for the service. The vegetables are so BEAUTIFUL. (Honestly, I can think of few things more beautiful.) They are graded in colour, crooked, small...kind of like me!

Ha. :9)

So I want to start my exploration to get out there and meet people thing this weekend, but I'm afraid it is a bit too busy. I need to do some work still that is owed to B. I also have the Pina B@usch dance show tonight and the ladies' brunch tomorrow.

By the way, help - any ideas as to what I should take to the hostess of the brunch? I was thinking a plant but then she might not like plants. Not sure. Hmm... I'm thinking now chocolate. Where can I buy some fine chocolate? Hmm... I suppose in the market. I could walk there. Keep thinking, eb. There must be something. I suppose some cut flowers are a possibility. So tricky. I feel almost like getting my usual: a bookstore gift certificate. I know, that is the worst gift. I always make that mistake. I am so delighted by every new book that I can buy that I think that everyone else will be the same. The first mistake in gift-giving: giving what you yourself would most like.

Oops. Off to put on my thinking cap.

Oh, t: You won't believe it but the chair-bed that I already have is actually in the same charcoal grey! I had thought it was blue for some reason, but I realize now that it is some sort of "slate" colour. :9)

I'm going to go now and drink some coffee out of one of my great-grandmother's super-delicate floral, gilded tea cups. Just because!

|

12:51 p.m. - 2007-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08