Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All I see when I close my eyes is spreadsheets...and when I open them the spreadsheets are still there, and the formulas are dancing around in evil little devil-dances! EEEEEK!

Ladies,
Happy Thanksgiving!

I'm sorry that I have not had a moment yet to reply to comments - but thank you so kindly for leaving them.

And again, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

OK. I'm dead beat. It's almost midnight. I just got home from the National Arch!ves as C. and I met our friend M!r3k there to see a Cz3ch movie being shown as part of the EU film festival.

The movie was meant to start for us at 7. The evening went a little bit like this:

Blizzard. (Sound of snow shuuushing ans swooshing about.)

C. and EB call taxi at 6:20.

Taxi does not arrive.

6:55: C and EB flag taxi at nearest big intersection.

7:02: C and EB arrive at archives to find a HUGE crowd of people there (strange as the movies on Saturday were hardly sold out).

7:05: movie sells out and the staff state that they will reshow the movie after 9.

We buy tickets once the ticket selling opens up again, 15 minutes later, with a few straggling others who decide to wait around/come back.

I notice that one of the stragglers is that former boss (or at least one of them) from the dept of ill!cit relationships who brazenly pursued me in Ottawa, London and Montreal between 1997 and 2000. I say brazen as his WIFE worked two offices down from me.

And incidentally, the JACKARSE was there with his wife tonight. Same wife!

Thank goodness I was there with handsome and charming C, and at least in between shows with tall and studly Mirek (and his lovely blue-eyed Italian friend Angelo - what more could a girl want than three handsome companions? ;-)), and could ignore his stares with great ease!

Anyhow. That is about it. I could feel the doodiehead's eyes burning through my back for part of the show, but otherwise all that occurred this evening is that C and I took a beer and some dinner between 7 and 9, watched the (middling) movie, and had a brisk walk home in the snow afterwards.

I now find it to be midnight. Time to turn into a pumpkin!

Until tomorrow!!

PS Did I happen to mention that not only do I not have a window in my new office, but that someone at some point decided that floor-to-ceiling grey tweed furnishes an environment conducive to work?

|

11:59 p.m. - 2007-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08