Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ebbing energy today, physical anyhow. The spirit, the spiritual are intact!

The darned radio.

I can't leave the house even though I'd planned to, as I always get sucked in by "Tap3stry" and "Writ3rs and Company" on CBC Rad1o On3 on Sundays. ARGH.

I've made a plan, too.

I've decided that I need to do the following things, post haste:

I need to clean out some of the clutter in my apartment and decorate a bit.

I'm going to go more white with a few bright or at least warmly colourful accent pillows . I already have the white walls but the furniture will have to be adjusted. The sofas and chairs, I mean. Well, I don't have a sofa, but you get the picture. I have a few wood pieces -dark, natural wood will complement. And then I want some ferns and things. I can't quite describe what I want, but when I get there I will let you know. :)

So I need to buy a plant and some pillows.

And a white or cream loveseat or sofa. Stupid? Probably. I should probably buy a dark one only. I will think about it.

And I've decided that I might like to learn ballet! First though I think I will recenter and properly strengthen and lengthen my body with yoga. So I'm going to start going to the yoga studio. Good plan, non?

And I'm still going to go out and get that book of poetry. I'll be a girl on a poetry mission. SOunds contradictory, and utterly against my "slow movement" philosophy of these recent weeks. Nevertheless, sometimes things must simply get done!

I took some photos but I'm too lazy to post them. Can you believe it? Later today. The sun was glinting and now it is not and so my inspiration has waned. I'm also feeling suddenly weary, as though I need a nap. :(

|

2:19 p.m. - 2007-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08