Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My apology

I just realized something: I should broadcast an apology.

I feel as though I have been an attention hog lately.

Really, I shouldn't be so "all about me!"

Everything is good. I'm actually having quite a bit of fun in life, and I'm so grateful to be going to a super new job. I've had an interesting and fortunate year!

The guy thing is just a diversion right now. I'm impatient. MY god I'm impatient!

(And if I'm perfectly honest I just really, really miss having the companionship and physical affection...ahem ahem!)

I'm just not a person who is satisfied with work only. I love work, I need to work hard and feel that I am accomplishing things to be happy, but I need laughter and beer and music and silliness and singing out loud and debating crazily with someone with an active brain. I get many of these things from C., but not enough.

Ah well. I'm really not unhappy. I'm actually quite happy. I'm rich in so many of the most important ways.

And I feel quite grateful to be acquainted over the web with people whom I find to be delightful.

That's it. I am going to go out in the dark now and take some pictures of the War M3morial at night. I did a little run earlier and now I need a walk. Just a wee one. And maybe a slice of pizza. And then I will curl up with my knitting and/ or a good book.

See? All great!

And it's a holiday tomorrow morning so I shall lie in bed and roll around in my fabulous, freshly-washed, soft-y soft flannel sheets (pink and red and also white with little flowers), with pink pillows and white pillows and red pillows and a big crazy red and pink comforter that I will admit has -yes - tiny little castles and princesses and galloping princes on horses at its perimeter.


But they're very, very small. I swear. One would have to look closely at the perimeters to see these fanciful little creatures of fairy tales. :)

Eek. Did I just admit this?

I couldn't help but buy that cover a few years ago. I suppose I should upgrade to something more mature. A project for tomorrow?

Hmm...

This reminds me of one of my favourite comments of the former Prime Minist3r Pi3re Trud3au, when he was Justice Minist3r: "There's no place for the state in the bedrooms of the nation!"
He said this when his government decriminalized private homos3xual acts.

Kind of tangential and not quite the pirouette behind Que3n E., but still rather evocative.

From where did I get all of this silliness?

I blame my grandmother. She had severe lupus and terribly debilitating arthritis and a stubborn and willfully unpleasant husband and yet she imped and smirked her way through life. We used to ride our bicycles like maniacs through cornfields, eat copious quantities of butterscotch ice cream on top of gigantic slices of pie (usually homegrown strawberry rhubarb YUMMMM), go to the theatre to see RIDICULOUS comedies, make the weirdest things we could think of out of gourds, needlepoint 10-sentence quotations on pillow cases, sing WAYY out loud and dance around the kitchen, make enough cinnamon-scented bread pudding for a small army, staple cards with things beautiful and important to remember to the curtains. She could also play the most thunderous and evocative Chopin on the piano to which I have ever been witness! Thank you grandma, for your childishness...I mean joie de vivre!!!

Have a lovely night!

|

8:56 p.m. - 2007-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08