Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me at work being naughty!

So I'm through with Mr. B. He did not show up again. And I don't think he called to cancel so he rudely took a place from someone else. This is the last that you will hear of him.

Meh. Men. So often such a disappointment. :)

That's it.

I'm buying dance tickets right now, but the website is SLOOOOOWW.

My concentration at work at the moment is a little bit off. Can you tell? I alternate between hyper-productive days such as yesterday (during which I don't even get up to pee), and then days during which my head is periodically in the clouds (today). I call it my personal burnout cycle. :)

I think that's it. Except praise those Americans!!!I think that the Bur3au of LAbour Stat!stics must have a Walm@rt-ish cheer in the mornings for their staff or something --they are so darn friendly and helpful. They almost anticipate one's needs. I was having trouble downloading some data from their website and somehow - I have no idea how - I seem to have emailed a senior analyst there with an empty email. This person then promptly emailed me back asking if she could assist me!!!

Seriously, anticipatory service is of the best kind. I do wish that teranika were getting the same sort of treatment north of the 49th...

|

2:32 p.m. - 2007-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08