Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me coming home from work at 8 p.m. again. ARGHHH

Oh my goodness. So much to say. Will try to keep this brief.

Benoit is such a pain in the arse! He's so snippy with me, even though I am doing beautiful work.

This is why you DO NOT work for a friend or family member. They hold you to a higher standard than everyone else and feel free to be rude to you since they know that you will forgive them!

I'm correct, non?

Plus Benoit knows that I will forgive him...because I am the world's biggest marshmallow.

Really, I'm a pussy cat.

And he knows this.

One of these days I'm going to intentionally burst into tears in his office though, just to freak him out. :)

Tee hee hee hee... Now that's an EVIL plan.

I bought more chocolate at the supermarche tonight. Not sure why I need SOOO much chocolate these days.

The cooler that I ordered online from Canadian T!re on Sunday night arrived today. I couldn't believe it. If you're wondering why I ordered a cooler in November in Canada when flurries are forecast for tonight...well...it's because the organic farm people are going to deliver my veggies to it each Friday if I leave it in a specially-appointed position in my house.

So there you go.

I haven't yet opened the box. I hope it's pretty. :)

In other not news, baldy (let's start calling him Mr. B, shall we not?) had better turn up for spinning at lunch tomorrow.

If not I am going to send the dear Mr. B. an email telling him that I have seen him around the office and by the way his ass seems to be getting a bit chunky.

(It is not - he has a spectacular tush... how had I not noticed before yesterday?)

Anyhow.

Did I ever tell you that I started running because my first long-term, gym-rat (horrible, that; I will never have one of those again) boyfriend at university told me that I should start running because my ass was getting fat?

Seriously, he did.

And to be quite truthful, I had been consuming Re3se's peanut butter cups every day for a while, so there was some minor truth to his statement. :)

Although the bigger issue was my beer gut at that time, as my goodness did I ever love those 30 mini beer trays at the Canadian Pacif!c Railways tavern, consumed with 20 of my favourite guy friends.

Sadly, the aforementioned is true.

Although I never carried enough weight to merit my boyfriend's derision.

Swiftly was he dumped thereafter. :)_

OH I've just consumed yet more chocolate. It is time to make a proper meal.

Good Evening!

**Oh PS! I really should have mentioned OOOPS! re. last night's entry. I was upset during the day but when I'm upset I get over it so quickly that most people think that I am for the most part quite upbeat. I don't think that comes across in a diary. I think one of the things that I like so much about having this diary is that it gives me the opportunity to say out loud the things that I think I might be feeling or have felt even in passing, and thereby to process them. :) It's a funny thing!

Now to pop in A R00m wiht a view and eat some organic squash and some form of protein...once I figure out exactly what.

My poor computer is going. I may have to buy a new one shortly. My hard drive has been having isses and now my monitor is wonky. Come to think of it the monitor is really old by now, so perhaps it's time. Ah well. What a pain.

|

8:06 p.m. - 2007-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08