Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday afternoon, still feeling sorry for myself, even though an NHL trainer asked me out for tonight. He is hot. But we all know that I like hot of the intellectual and not biceps kind. :(

Well thank goodness that the drear attitude is explained by monthly hormones!

I was starting to worry.

You'd think I'd remember this by now.

It's like every morning when I wake up and ride down the same street, forgetting that the traffic is terrible at my turnoff because cars are being re-routed from an ongoing street closure...

It's like my memory disk erases itself every night, or every month as the case might be. :)

Oy. Old age.

:) How I wish that baldy had asked me out this week. Somehow though I am quite sure that he is married. I'm afraid to ask.

Everyone interesting, classy and reasonably close to my age is already married of course, and enjoying their maturing families. Sometimes it just makes my heart ache...And I tell myself that it is OK sometimes to give into feeling. It soon will pass. There are worse things than the life that I already have. :)

|

2:58 p.m. - 2007-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08