Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovely, lovely Sunday

I've realized that I should stop trying to intervene where I am not wanted.

I often care too much, and empathy can be unwelcome.

Anyhow. I have a personality flaw, a big one: I'm an INFP. The healer idealist.

Only you can't heal anyone else, just as they can't heal you. They must free themself and heal themself. A feeling of responsibility to care preys on me though.

OK. Enough said. I am going to enjoy the day.

You're going to laugh at me but I canceled yet another date for today. I have a good reason - I need my police check for the Childr3n's A!d volunteering job, so I am going to go to the police station. The guy has not been giving me much notice on setting the dates, nor has he seemed very enthusiastic, so I'm not feeling very guilty.

I did no exercise yesterday and so I'm feeling sluggish! I lay around eating all day and made chicken soup in the evening and watched movies. I watched about half of The L!ves of Oth3rs again. I love that movie - it touches me so deeply. The power of art, you know. The power of art.

Well that is it. It is a strikingly gorgeous day today and I'd be a fool not to go out in it!!!

I have to figure out how to make it clear to baldy that I would welcome his advances. Any ideas? The problem is that he is in a very senior job, so I really don't see how he will ever have the freedom to approach me and ask me out. The walls have ears. :) I'm going to have to corner him somewhere. ::::

|

10:19 a.m. - 2007-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08