Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entry part II: pics of parl!

OK! Pictures of Parli@ment!

(I was not drunk when taking these pictures! I had trouble steadying my hand, as I was holding the bicycle with the other. Doh!)

This is the view as I ride over the bridge to home from work. I'll take contrasting shots in the day so that you can see the amazing difference. I was zooming in the first three pictures; Parl is on the cliff about 1 km from where I was standing.

The glowing thing on the right in the bottom picture is the Supr3me Court, I think. I mean, I know. :) Seriously, I must take some pics of Parli@ment during the day. It really is lovely. The tower is called the Pe@ce tower.

OK. Since I'm going all Canadiana on you today, I'm going to mention that the federal government is bringing back the most iconic Canadian thing ever.

No, not hockey. And no, not beavers!

ParticipAct!on! If you want to understand how Canadians see themselves, you need look no further than this program.

(It's a get out there and get fit program for which there were commercials throughout my childhood, but which was finally canceled ten years ago or so.)

Vive Hal and Joanne! ;)

YouT-be to the rescue again: 1973

1992

Made even more funny by featuring yet another of Canada's now-defunct airlines! But I digress...

HILARIOUS! OMG I'm peeing my pants. We had to do the Canada Fitness test each year in school. :) Also marginally painful...especially the arm hang when you're 12-year-old girl with chicken arms...

Guess you had to be there... ;)

|

9:53 p.m. - 2007-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08