Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pie for breakkie!

I love cleaning my apartment on Saturday morning, doing laundry. It gives me such a sense of satisfaction.

I am also eating strawberry rhubarb pie for breakfast. The feeling of being naughty... :)

But I have to tell you that I was more than a little bit disturbed when I stepped behind a chair only to step on a...fork.

I mean, how did I drop a fork behind a chair? EEEEW.

I'm trying to figure out how. I must have been sleepy, sitting in my chair and snacking, eating pie or something.

On the other hand, where is the associated plate? The fork is completely divorced from the plate!

I'm going to blame it on C., who was over on Thursday night and who sat in that chair. :)

So today the weather is mild and divine. I imagine that I will do a nice long run to the arboretum later to view the fall colours, and in the day will go out into the warm, fragrant (wrong word, I know, but I love the smell of old leaves) fall air. I'll put on a sweater and sit on the patio of my favourite coffee shop, with my paper. I also need to do a tiny bit of shopping at the ugh mall ugh. That's about it.

My hair is a mess. One of the things that I dislike about having short hair is that I can't just put it up in a bun as I used to do. I must shower and coiff. Ugh.

I'm a lazy Saturday person, I've decided.

Actually, it has always been patently obvious that this is so.

And I haven't had a haircut now in literally three months. It's rather funny. I'm kind of letting the wave take over.

Boring. Boring. Only stupid, old, semi-naked-in-their-pictures guys have written to me today. Online dating is ill-advised, I am convinced. There must be nice guys out there whom I can simply meet at the coffee shop or at the writers festival. (I'm going to the writers festival tomorrow, although I've chosen an event pertaining to a dead Canadian poet. Not the place to meet appropriate men, I know! I should change up my preferences. ;))

Of course instead of going out I stayed at home by myself in my living room last night. C and I had a conversation about this. I am just too tired at the end of the week to do otherwise though. Not good. I'm supposed to meet the group of statisticians for drinks tonight, but whilst I ponder the job change thing and the attendant conversation to take place on Monday, I don't think that I should touch a sip of alcohol. Not sure if I should go.

OK, well, until later! :)

And GASP! How could anyone not be in love with Schub3rt???? I'll leave you with pie-eating music: here. :)

|

12:13 p.m. - 2007-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08