Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes from a negligent mind

Do you want a laugh?

Well, apart from about the fact that it is 10 p.m. on a Saturday and instead of being out with my friends I am again at home in my living room? :)

I went to the police station this evening, to show them that my bike is fully equipped, and so to get out of the ticket. (Apparently there is a 72 hour warning period.)

Anyhow. I got to the police station, saw that there were only a dozen or so people sitting there, and considered that things would go quickly.

They did not. And the other people sitting there were complaining aggressively about the wait time. I settled in.

Let me tell you, even in a painfully middle-class town like the big O, you don't want to be sitting in a police station on Saturday night.

:)

Enough said.

But I did finally get up to the wicket to show my ticket and my lights and bell. And do you know what the painfully cute clerk had to say?

"Oh, I know who gave you this ticket...He's a nice guy."

Read: This was the first ticket the ticketing officer had ever given out, and he couldn't believe that you started crying.

I'm pretty sure that it was one of the ticketing officer's first tickets, because he gave me the wrong portion of the ticket and had to call after me and ask for the correct portion back.

So this ticketing officer - also painfully cute, I regret to say - had apologized profusely to me, but then also told his friends back at the station about the woman who cried over a bike light ticket! ;)

Very embarrassing.

I have to tell you that more and more I realize why Canada is such a ridiculous place. These cops were all cute and polite and sweet - very Due South-ish, I must say.

And there's something just so lame about giving out a bike bell ticket to someone otherwise obeying the law, stopped at a street light, wearing a helmet and lights...

Oh Canada.

Just a little bit too much innocence and naivete to go around, perhaps.

But anyhow. I've had my hand slapped, and been the butt of a police joke, so my work is done with the justice system. :)

OH I really should go out and join my friends for beer. Instead I feel rather like getting a pizza and sitting at home with a movie. :)

So not cool.

I also took more pictures of myself today. Not because of vanity but because I am trying to find the right picture to put up in my last vain attempt at online dating. How about this one:

or this one:

ARen't you sick of seeing me???

|

9:51 p.m. - 2007-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08