Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't move to Canada

So let me tell you something.

I had a shitty day.

I was at work until almost 9:30.

And coming home from work I was stopped by a police officer on a "bike safety blitz," who gave me a fine of $110 for not having a bell on my bike.

(My bell is on my other bike--zut!)

For some reason - will someone explain this to me - the fine for not having a light is only $35 (I asked; I have lights, and was wearing a helmet and reflectors on my backpack).

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is there not some guy around killing prost!tutes or something or beating his wife or doing horrible things to minors or selling cr@ck to kids or running a gr0w-op in his basem3nt that they could go after instead of me?

I'll admit that I cried. But not to get out of the ticket. Simply out of utter weariness. I was so tired. I am so tired.

:)

Isn't life GRAND???

|

9:48 p.m. - 2007-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08