Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate my job.

So today started out a horrific day, and ended a bit better.

I'll spare you the details, but let it suffice to say that it involved my loopy boss who treats me with no respect.

So it happened that after the morning annoyance with the boss a very nice woman stopped by my office and I couldn't help but mutter to her, "I hate this job!"

This opened the best, most fruitful can of worms, because she invited me to meet her and another smart, interesting, maltreated woman who works where we work for lunch, and we proceeded to bitch about everything.

My god it was great.

The only down points to the day were that 1) I did not hear about the job so am thinking that pershaps I did not get it; 2) I felt really nauseated in mid-afternoon and the nausea was accompanied by a building headache so I think I might be getting a migraine.

Well it seems to be better-ish now so hopefully the crisis has been averted.

I really should take tomorrow off to be by myself.

The afternoon also improved slightly in that I sent an email to my boss about the problem, making sure to copy the senior chief as I explained things. He, at least, seems to respect and value me and not need to micromanage...an interesting private email conversation ensued between us.

I really need to learn to click cc more often. Protect myself, you know.

Well C is late home from work and he is coming by for a run soon. So I should dress for it. :)

|

7:53 p.m. - 2007-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08