Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah, sleep perchance to mentally equilibriate. ;)

All I can say is that I should sleep more often.

I slept for 11 hours last night and so now I feel like me again! (I had slept for only 5 hours on Thursday, and probably the same on Wednesday given the interiew on Thursday so...I was out of whack.)

It's called work-life balance, me!

It's raining and drear here. I still need to pick up a couple of ingredients at the grocery store and so I will have to go out in it. Plus I'm out of coffee, and that is my idea of a Saturday CURSE!

And so much for riding vigorously in the Gatineaus on my new bike...not going to happen on slick roads. (I still like my noggin, as stupid and undevelopable as it can be sometimes.) I'm so cozy at the moment...Ah well, my hope is that C will come by after his football game and suggest an afternoon errands outing together. (Grocery shopping is so much less dull if done together - I've become such a lazy single.)

I went on the net this morning to look into plane tickets to Europe for early November. But I can't seem to find anything that jumps out at me. Must keep looking.

And of course I will meet the German dude. Why not? :)

Speaking of C's football: It never ceases to amaze me that they play on Parli@ment Hill. Apparently they compete for space with other groups who seize the squares of grass in front of the Parli@ament Buildings. On the one hand this offends my sense of neatness and propriety. On the other hand, there's something that nudges at my stiff, rules-oriented instincts to say that this is rough and tumble proper use of hallowed grass. :)

|

12:37 p.m. - 2007-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08