Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disappointed but looking for a silver lining.

I'm so predictable. I didn't sleep much last night, and so now I feel depressed.

I shouldn't be depressed. All is OK. The run helped a little bit.

I guess I felt disappointed about the guy because he was the first guy to communicate with me in a while who actually seemed exciting to possibly know.

But I haven't even met him so what am I thinking?

I will meet him - as well as any other takers :) - and fate will do what it will.

Tired. Must sleep so that I can make pumpkin pies tomorrow. Two dinner parties this weekend. I'm not really in the turkey mood, but at least other people are doing the cooking.

My mother didn't even call or email me to invite me to Thanksgiving at home. I guess she is never going to speak to me again. :( (She definitely can't seem to handle any honest resistence on my part to her attempts to control my life. It makes me sad.)

Oh well. Things are what they are. Time to eat and to read a book. :)

I guess what I need to be thankful for is that I am steadily developing some wonderful new friends in the big O. I feel as though some of these friendships have the potential to become quite close. And it's nice that so many people are looking out for me on the work front.

OK. I'm good and thankful now. Depression banished!!! :)

|

8:52 p.m. - 2007-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08