Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like I said, I'm a moron in more ways than one. Leave it to me to forget the obvious. :)

OH GOD.

SO I convinced myself that because I was interviewing with a quantitative modeling unit today that all they would ask me is econometric questions.

And I obsessed all morning about reviewing all of the econometrics questions I have ever had to answer.

And of course I neglected to analyse recent budget tax measures other than the one I've been working on.

Which is JUST PLAIN DUMB.

Anyhow. I have a sense of humour.

After the first two interview questions in the answering of which I was all kinds of dumb, things went fairly well. SO perhaps it could go either way.

At the same time I am having doubts that I should be thinking of leaving my job, depressing as it is, so it is probably better if things not get complicated by the presentation of an offer.

Life is too complicated already.

That is about it. That super guy might have disappeared. I'm not quite sure why he did not respond to my response last night. Perhaps my asking him if indeed he is German and if he is here on a work term threw him off. Who knows. I have decided to vacate the land of the worries for the land of que sera sera. And besides I have an EXPLOSIVE headache, am guilty and troubled by my low productivity today, and generally need to take better care of myself so that I can get lots done after French training tomorrow and in advance of the long weekend.

I'm just not interested in anxiety anymore. I've had a lifetime of anxiety. I really need something that more closely approximates "fun."

Do I remember what it means to be "fun"?

Not sure. :)

Hope your days were better than mine.

|

8:17 p.m. - 2007-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08