Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

OK, you guys are going to love this:

Some guy started writing to me because he liked the allusions to a Grimm fairytale in my profile. He had a sense of humour and I was amused by his remarks.

Clearly the guy is sufficiently intelligent to interest me.

So get what happens over the course of a few emails: He reveals that he has 1) a PhD in economics; 2) an engineering degree; 3) a law degree and he works as a lawyer; but�4) he feels he �should have done something more creative�; and�he WORKS for the Comp3tition Bur3eau�in the SAME BUILDING as the one in which I work.

And the interesting tidbits don�t stop there: He raced the Berlin Marathon on roller blades in a very respectable time. And he speaks German. Actually, I think he might be German. He just moved here from Brussels. This brings me to an unfortunate point: I�m not sure if he has actually MOVED here or if he is just looking for company whilst working here for a while. I really can�t say.

Too many weird bits there for me to resist meeting him though, so I will do so after he returns from a business trip in a couple of weeks.

Amusing, non?

|

10:54 a.m. - 2007-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08