Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

judgmental little me

T. has kindly corrected me in thinking that everyone should have the same knowledge as I do. I suppose that I have become too particular.

In truth, I certainly wasn't going to discontinue dating S. because he hadn't heard of Naomi Klein. There were much bigger issues there.

Actually, when I am dating someone in general I don't expect them to know the same things as me. I am ignorant about many things and willing to learn, should the person be interested in sharing. With the poet scientist, for example, I've always enjoyed listening to him talk about his work.

Ah sigh. Back to the drawing board. I think that perhaps I've simply become a bit frustrated and panicked in the process of dating and should take another big step back. I'm going to attend some writers festival events in the next couple of weeks, perhaps go on a hike, and I have not one but two Thanksgiving dinner parties to go to next weekend so barring continued illness I should be happily engaged in activities to take my mind off dating (and unkindly judging poor young men). :)

I'm still quite ill today. Yet I must head out into the great wilds of the city to run some errands--buy some food for starters; buy some warm tights to wear under my skirts (it's that time of year; and perhaps pick up a new DVD. Not sure.

My eyes are glassy with fever. :(

Have a lovely day!

|

1:26 p.m. - 2007-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08