Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mercy.

True note that I received on an online dating site today, after I sent a polite response to an earlier-received mail (I always reply, unless the person seems like a sleaze or something, just to be polite and to honour the fact that they have spent money (and hope) in contacting me):

I KNEW that Don@ld Tru8p would be a controvertial figure to talk about... ;-) Who's St3phen L3wis - web link? In business, my real hero is Tom Pet3rs (and I'm not talking about his famous book "In S3arch of Exc3llence", but rather, his somewhat less famous book "In persuit of W0w!".)

The guy had written to me something really nice. I had written back to thank him and tell him that we were not a match but that I liked the Japanese expression that he had used in his profile. And then he had written back to mention apparently relatedly that his "hero leader" is The D0n@ld.

I had thought he was joking and so I said something to the effect of "Couldn't you have chosen someone like St3phen L3wis instead? ;)"

And the foregoing is the note that I received.

I'm going to have to administer a test. :) (Did I mention that S. had never heard of Naomi Klein???)

Please tell me that the suffering is going to end soon...

And just in case you remain unconvinced that the world is full of all sorts of dumb, let me present you this comment just read on YouTube as I listed to a Sh3ryl Crow song (transcribed exactly):

when sh3ryl cr0we sings, her voice goes trough my ears directly into my p3nis... she is full of awesome.

Though this last one was kinda funny. In a desperate teenaged boy sort of way. :)

|

10:09 p.m. - 2007-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08