Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sinus pressure...

Work still sucks and I am definitely watching my back, but I made the pleasant discovery this morning (thanks to C!) that I have a publication that I didn't know about. Well, I knew about it but for some reason I didn't think it had materialized or that I had been credited for it. It is co-authored with my first thesis supervisor (the good one, whom I stupidly left for the evil one when I changed focus, arghh). And it's in French. It's cool to have a "Frenchie" publication on my cv--with those guillemets and so on..and it's on a cool (and may we say SOOO a propos???) topic--exode des cervaux: ph�nom�ne imaginaire?

:) T, I think I'm ready to move to Boston. Or maybe Turkey or something--anything to get away from relationships with men who cannot communicate or handle direct communication from a woman. :(

Otherwise, I have a headache. This is mostly because I was rained on both on my way home from work last night and this morning-- the heavens opened up just exactly in the ten minutes in which I was biking to work this a.m. and then closed up again. I look a bit like a drowned rat right now--good thing I don't wear any makeup but mascara. :)

|

11:49 a.m. - 2007-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08