Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A quick run with C. reengages me with visions of glory...

There's a ladybug on my screen at the moment. I'm going to take that as a good sign--a major improvement on a crappy day (see earlier entry :)).

I've decided, temporarily, to start running like a dog again. I'm going to pretend like I'm a marathoner training for the Olympics. I'm sure that I'll burn myself out in a few weeks and "retire" again, but at least it will give me something to occupy my time and energy, and otherwise benefit me by encouraging me to leave work, eat and sleep. These are all good things.

Tomorrow, I will go to work and face forward. I will smile and pretend and code and imagine a better day. I will not be stupid or self-pitying. I think.

I should cook and eat something. It's so rare that I do that. And no "love of my life" is ever going to come along :) and be interested in a girl who doesn't eat. At least I don't think so, anyhow. People who don't eat are usually grumpy, methinks.

Bye again.

|

9:55 p.m. - 2007-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08