Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patience thee be my burden!!!

OK. I'm hung over. Not a good decision. Not at all. I stayed up late watching movies and drinking a bit of wine. I totally knew that I was being bad and that my date today would be compromised.

Oops.

But I got up this morning and very responsibly cleaned my apartment, took out the recycling, did some laundry, etc. OK, well, I've been doing these things for the last hour only. And I'm eating flax bread for breakfast, too. Oops.

That's about it. I'm quite nervous about the date. But Fifi has helped me to sensibly decide not to jump his bones. But what's the rule about staying over? Is there a rule about that?

I can guess. :(

I'm aged to a point at which I lack patience almost completely.

I'm going to be solid, conservative, sensible me today. Really.

I'm going to go and make some coffee, and plan what I'm going to buy for S as a small gift/gesture. I only have three hours. And maybe I'll read the paper, too.

Later. :) I'll write tonight when he brings me home. :(

I'm not good with delayed pleasure. Hmm...

|

10:52 a.m. - 2007-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08