Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lazy dater

I'm going on a date this afternoon, my first since May. Don't ask me why. And I did meet him online. I'm making an exception though because he seems very nice. I'm sure that we'll at least have a nice conversation. But I certainly have zero expectations.

My stomach seems to be a little bit better today, although you really don't want to know what I have been panicking about today. I think I'm a hypochondriac in the making!

A world-class hypochondriac. But at the same time we know from my marathon running days that I have a very high pain threshold and so it is likely that the discomfort that I have been managing would have been much more painful for someone else. I need to perhaps accept the signals of my body more readily and seek treatment. So now I must find a doctor who doesn't dismiss me as the last one did.

Well, enough of that. I'm so uncouth--I haven't shaved, I haven't done my nails (which for me means putting on clear nail polish or none at all), I haven't even showered today. I did listen to the news and make a nice breakfast though and frankly I don't feel like going anywhere. The air is cool and delightful and my apartment feels fresh and airy today. It's a good thing that my date is coming to my neighbourhood and that it is only for a coffee. :)

I'm so adventurous and fun, am I not?

Poor Pavarotti. I've enjoyed listening to the music though in the last couple of days.

OK. Off to shower and possibly shave.

|

1:47 p.m. - 2007-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08