Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spinning out of control

I'm zombie enfin today.

I had a long day at work. I'm bored and stressed at work at times, as we know.

My coworker convinced me to go to a spinning class at lunch today and it was tough but totally fun. I'm trying new things. Not a bad thing.

And then on my way from the spinning class I got the back of my hair trimmed as it has been heavy and driving me nuts...and now I look like a boy again.

And then I worked hard, had a very bad meeting with our chief about some work that we did that she wasn't happy about...but nevertheless therein (in the meeting, that is) she praised my work.

And then a guy who has come back to the office who may or may not become my new boss...took me into his office and told me that I am getting a promotion and that there are opportunities to move high eventually.

OK. So one might think that this is good. It might be good. But things have been so up and down lately and I know exactly what is going on--a guy basically four levels above me is leaving and I'm the only one left who is able to do some of his more technical, econometric work...so I'm getting his files.

And of course I remain cheaper than he was.

But that's all there is. There is no point in talking about any of this. I should be happy. I generally am happy. Just a bit tired. And stressed.

So after work I went shopping. I really do dislike shopping. But I needed to get a couple of fall things as the moths had unfortunately found their way into some of my old work clothes. :( I bought two merino wool v-neck sweaters (grey and navy) to go with trousers and under suit jackets, one men's- style shirt in a subtle pinstripe and one girly blouse with a tiny jacquard polkadot pattern and little sleeves, all in black (the blouse and dots, that is). And I felt so badly about spending MORE money on clothes. And I needed to get a birthday books gift card for a girl whose birthday it is tomorrow.

And then I walked all the way home from the mall and realized that I had left my bicycle there and I had to then run back and get it.

After that I realized that I was out of juice and so I went out to the store to get some. I am now settled in my chair eating some butternut squash soup for dinner and it is...after 11 p.m.

And another day will begin soon. :(

At least it's the weekend.

Cheerio!

|

11:03 p.m. - 2007-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08