Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OH such a headache. And it's 9 p.m. and I haven't either eaten or exercised... ARGHHH.

Me really in horrifically bad shape at the moment.

You know it's going to be a bad week when you return home from work on a MOnday at 8 p.m., having not even had time to take lunch. :(

My actual boss has returned from holiday and so the work that we did with the substitute boss in the last few weeks (donkey dick guy) has been scrapped. It's not that I object to her approach; quite the contrary. It's just that much of what she wants is going to be difficult to get/present. And my head hurts and I'm tired of making graphs. :)

Ah well.

Actually, the worst part of the day is that the guy who hired me found a mistake in my work. It was a stupid mistake; I should have known better. It was only in one graph of a whole series. Still, it annoyed and bothered me so much that I could have overlooked something so obvious. (I reviewed a paper on the subject just two weeks ago. DOH!)

I half suspect, too, that I'm a little bit ill today. I don't know if it's an approaching migraine but I've been feeling a bit headache-y and nauseated all day. I mean, not in a very serious way. Nevertheless I feel not ideally situated with respect to my physical well-being. (I just tried to write "inideally." Somehow it seems to me as though that should be a word but is not. I think.)

I shouldn't really be complaining at the moment. I'm quite happy. I'm not perfectly happy about my work, my hair cut :), or my headache. I'm also not pleased that I had to skip my planned long run of the day.

But overall life is quite grand. I don't know why. I suppose it's just because things seem simple and I don't feel overly pressured to go out and date. I'm keen on focusing on health and not much else.

So I suppose that indeed I should focus on health and make a nice dinner! I do think that I will take that cooking course, if I can find one. I'm going to have to find one that includes a healthy wine-tasting portion. :)

OK. Off I go. Literally nothing amusing happened to me today so I am not going to pretend otherwise or waste any further time in grumpy itemization of the stresses of the day. :)

|

9:01 p.m. - 2007-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08