Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running, whining, wining and raspberries

C. and I went for a run just now. All I need to say is that it is HOTTER THAN HADES in the big O at the moment.

I was swallowing bugs the whole way.

And that C. is getting rather fit and was pushing me. I've been wondering why he has been running so much lately and I now realize that it is a classic male competition thing: the other guy with whom he is vying for the attention of the girl of interest happens to be an obsessively fit guy. He gets up every day at 5 a.m. to work out for 1 hour and 10 minutes at the gym, plays basketball on Thursdays, plays tennis on Saturdays, and runs on Sundays. And he roller blades to work at the Supreme Court.

Poor C.

:(

Quite frankly though, from what I know of the girl neither of them is suitable for her. She's a lot like me, in fact. :)

I did not sign up for my art class yesterday, as planned. I need to decide which one to take. It's a little bit cheesy but I was thinking about portraiture instead of a life drawing course. The other option is structural life drawing. I usually go for the latter but my heads definitely need work. (At some point I will post a self-portrait that I did of myself last year and you can laugh your heads off over it. My step-father said in a nice way when he saw it that "Your neck is more swan-like than that, I think!" He should have been a diplomat... ;))

I really want to have a drink right now. Maybe a glass of wine. I have a movie to watch. I always feel this impulse on Sunday evenings. I think it's a sort of "I'm going to deny to myself that I have to start the week again like an ordinary working grunt. :)"

Sigh. Life is pretty good, actually. I have a pint of freshly-picked local raspberries to eat right now with a nice glass of white wine.

|

9:23 p.m. - 2007-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08