Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick tidbits written from my STEAMING HOT apartment.

You know what really bothers me?

Flip flops. :)

I know, I know--sacrilege!

The thing is that last night I saw a preppy librarian-ish woman walking down my street as I ran in from the canal--a woman rather like me, only older--and paired with her short haircut and khaki shorts and too-cute little polo shirt were...flip flops.

When I was a kid, flip flops were for the beach only. So when I see a grown woman flip-flopping along in the city I think: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK.

I know. I'm weird. I hate the sound that they make. :) And that much foot exposure is just wrong wrong wrong, people. ;)

I've just made about 10 million enemies...

In other news, the gardeners at the embassy next door decided to start weed whacking this morning at 6:30 a.m.! ACKKKKKKKKKKK. I am an 8 a.m. riser, believe it or not. I can shower, make-up and ride my bike to work by nine. (Breakfast gets eaten at my desk as I open my emails. :))

So I'm tired and grumpy. Can you tell?

Some guy sent me a note last night on an online dating site--why, why, why am i subjecting myself to that again?--and most of the note consisted of his telling me about how he likes to cook lobster.

So C. sent me messages back and forth today with the subject heading "lobster man." :)

Funny.

Speaking of which, I am apparently hosting a girly party next MOnday night in which everyone brings a potluck dish and we watch some crazy show that apparently is something like the bachelor or the bachelorette only old and young women compete against each other for the attentions of one marginally-attractive, inarticulate ex sports star or something?

Thank you, C. They are his friends from work.

The thing is that I was supposed to call to cancel my cable today...

Hmmm....

Well, if I can't bring myself to get out more I suppose that bringing people TO my living room is the next best thing. :)

I'm going to take a nap and then meet C. for a run.

|

8:02 p.m. - 2007-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08