Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only I could think of a suit in my closet with which my red, shiny, patent flats would not seem unreasonable! (I have a meeting with my conservative boss tomorrow, so it's a no-go.

OWWWWWWW.

I ran my first long run in a while. I had good intentions when I started out, but then I took a turn at the junction of the canal and a river and then ran down the length of the river to the point at which it met a bigger river.

And then I had to run home.

I used to run 20 miles every Sunday, so it's rather amazing to me that 16-18 miles would hobble me.

Read: I am OLD.

OK. So, really, I am out of practise.

Not so bad.

I've just sucked back about a litre of orange juice. And I'm still thirsty.

I really wish that the weekend always had three days in it--I'd so like to stay home tomorrow. :)

Well, that's it. I'm hobbled and hungry.

When I'm hobbled and hungry from a long run I'm always about wobbly and tongue-tied. I think the video store woman thought I was drunk this evening when I popped in to drop off my videos and to rent another. Rather embarrassing.

And frankly I would have liked to have permitted myself a drink or two tonight, but the wine store was closed. If the taxes on the other side of the river were not so high I would definitely move back to Quebec, to at least be able to buy things like alcohol whenever and wherever I choose. Why is Ontario still stuck in prohibition? :)

I'm tired and being nonsensical so I will go and check on my rather pathetic dinner of tuna burgers, rice and salad. :)

Cheerio!

|

10:34 p.m. - 2007-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08