Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Must get back to this later!

Ugh. I'm a little bit behind in terms of catching up on diaries, and also with respect to my own writing.

This week, on balance, was not a bad week. It was not, however, a great week. I'd liken it to a week of slow shifting of the tectonic plates of my life. So that is alright.

Some of the particulars were nice:
-I actually went OUT and met with the canoe club and I will canoe with them next week.
-I met Alex and Susan at my favourite pub on Wednesday and had a great time with these two kindred spirits. These two remind me that in "spite of all aridity and disenchantment" there are people in this town with whom I will deeply click.
-C is in town now and although he's rather enamoured of his new life and work cohort, we spent a quite a bit of time together this week--went for a couple of runs, hung around at each other's apartments, cooked dinner together once or twice. Mostly what I like is that he has a set of keys for my apartment so he drops by on his way home from work. Even if I'm not there it's nice to know that he sought me out. It's good having my best friend here; and I'm glad, too, that he's working hard to have an independent life, as am I.
-Hmmm...was there anything else that was any good?

I'm sure there were some nice things, only I can't remember them.

My stomach problems continue. I went to the only doctor who was accepting new patients on Thursday and he was less than ideal. I'm sure he's perfectly competent but his bedside manner leaves A LOT to be desired. I don't think he took me completely seriously. But beggars can't be choosers at the moment and he ordered the required tests and all should be OK...

He did, of course, basically tell me with disdain that about 20% of the peoople in this town are needlessly on anti-depressants or

|

10:10 a.m. - 2007-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08