Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slightly concerned about my health

Sigh. My landlord sent me the following post card from France:

Chere Mademoiselle,
It is very emotional for me to be in the environment of my childhood, I try to enjoy every aspects of the life here. Mes pensees s'envolent en ce moment vers vous...
Sincerement Roland.

I'm just tired of the love of old men.

Spare me.

I don't have much else to say, except that I'm starting to get irked that my payroll hasn't yet been done and so I have not yet been paid by my new employer.

Otherwise though, I do like my job. Very much.

And, amusingly, two young (as in 25-30 years of age) men have been competing for my attention. I had coffee with each today and broke it to each of them that I am 37. They both had pegged me at 28 or 29. The one guy said 30 at the outside! Yay!

Tomorrow, though, is the day on which I buzz my hair and start the looking-ugly-for-a-year thing.

I know that I shouldn't complain though; perhaps the cut will look better than I expect it to...

In other news I've been unwell. I've mentioned this occasionally but since the problem has been ongoing for a month now I'm realizing that I should see a doctor. It's intestinal. I'm frequently in discomfort. I suspect that it's stress...which doesn't help me much. At the same time I've had episodes of this periodically over the last year--extreme bloating and discomfort when I eat, a sore back sometimes. I suspect that it might be IBS, although I suppose that it could also be a food sensitivity/allergy. Who knows. Probably best not to exacerbate it with worry. :)

I skipped my first practise today as a result. Well, because of the stomach problems and because it's cold and rainy here. It's going down to 4 with a risk of frost tonight! And then I believe that the forecast is for 27 on Thursday. Seriously screwy weather. I go from sweaters and long sleeves to tank tops in a matter of days.

OK. That's it. I'm tired and I spent the day writing...And I have three movies to watch and dinner to cook.

Wish me luck with the pixie cut. :)

|

8:26 p.m. - 2007-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08