Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slightly concerned about my health

Sigh. My landlord sent me the following post card from France:

Chere Mademoiselle,
It is very emotional for me to be in the environment of my childhood, I try to enjoy every aspects of the life here. Mes pensees s'envolent en ce moment vers vous...
Sincerement Roland.
(with apologies for my neglect of les accents)

I'm just tired of the love of old men.

Spare me.

I don't have much else to say, except that I'm starting to get irked that my payroll hasn't yet been done and so I have not yet been paid by my new employer.

Otherwise though, I do like my job. Very much.

And, amusingly, two young (as in 25-30 years of age) men have been competing for my attention. I had coffee with each today and broke it to each of them that I am 37. They both had pegged me at 28 or 29. The one guy said 30 at the outside! Yay!

Tomorrow, though, is the day on which I buzz my hair and start the looking-ugly-for-a-year thing.

I know that I shouldn't complain though; perhaps the cut will look better than I expect it to...

In other news I've been unwell. I've mentioned this occasionally but since the problem has been ongoing for a month now I'm realizing that I should see a doctor. It's intestinal. I'm frequently in discomfort. I suspect that it's stress...which doesn't help me much. At the same time I've had episodes of this periodically over the last year--extreme bloating and discomfort when I eat, a sore back sometimes. I suspect that it might be IBS, although I suppose that it could also be a food sensitivity/allergy. Who knows. Probably best not to exacerbate it with worry. :)

I skipped my first practise today as a result. Well, because of the stomach problems and because it's cold and rainy here. It's going down to 4 with a risk of frost tonight! And then I believe that the forecast is for 27 on Thursday. Seriously screwy weather. I go from sweaters and long sleeves to tank tops in a matter of days.

OK. That's it. I'm tired and I spent the day writing...And I have three movies to watch and dinner to cook.

Wish me luck with the pixie cut. :)

***

So I spent tonight looking for things to do to expand my network of friends and activities in Ottawa...and it turns out that Ottawa IS the town that fun forgot.

Seriously, I think that this finding friends and stimulating activities to do with non-BBQ-and-hockey-watching people thing could prove surprisingly challenging...Hmm...discouraging.

|

8:26 p.m. - 2007-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08