Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grow hair, grow! I just can't stand thinking that my chief thinks that I WANT to have hair like this. (She hasn't seen me with my 'real' hair. :()

I should write something. So happy. So happy.

I've come out of the woods, for some reason. Please, let it not just be some cycle of craziness... I've convinced myself that I've simply found peace!

My job is great. I slept poorly last night though as I had to make a big research proposal to my chief today. Or at least I suspect that that was the reason. I wasn't perfectly satisfied with my presentation but on the whole I think it went reasonably well. It wasn't horrible, anyhow.

I honestly feel great at the moment because I've started reading again, and watching movies that interest me, and thinking about things that I am going to do with my time...and doing interesting things with my time.

The long and the short of it is that I've completely lost interest in boys for the moment. And this time it has nothing to do with the fact that I have bad hair and feel ugly.

This time it is simply that I just don't care. My life is interesting and fun and I'm going to enjoy it and simply not worry about not having anyone to enjoy it with. It's just not an issue.

I watched a movie last night and the heroine captivated me. It was her ease, her joie de vivre, her short hair... :) Agata and the St0rm. Fluffy but charming. Greatly preferred to the hockey game.

(Stanl3y Cup playoffs please be done soon and take the hooligans out of my neighbourhood. Eight arrests were made last night after the Senators lost, on the street just a block down from me. I don't mind a good GAME of hockey, but I LOATHE the public culture of hockey in this country. I mean, why do people feel the need to be loud and paint themselves and wear tight red t-shirts and cry over...pucks going into nets? I just don't get it. And never will.)

|

8:15 p.m. - 2007-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08