Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me being me. With a few pints in me. Comme d'habitude. :)

OK. So you guys know me a little bit by now. You'll forgive me my flaming nostalgia.

I just had one of the loveliest evenings of my life. It was with my former coach. I was the mature me who has sorted out many things in her life. At the same time I was 25 again and with the man whom I considered to be a second father.

It was beautiful. I was fast again; I was winning the bronze medal in the 1998 track championships again.

I want I want I want to run fast again. I want to desire--and believe that I can--run in the Olympics again.

I want to be young again.

But I am not too old to run fast again. Of course, J. was blowing sunshine up my arse about this this evening.

But I am not old. And with two beers and two pints of cider in me I believe, just for a minute, that I will once again run like the wind.

I have the wind in my sails.

Bad Larry did not respond to my note of yesterday. But did I really expect him to admit his cowardice?

Not so much.

I am 28 again, 54 kg and 168 cm and I am running across the Tower Bridge in London. I am running along the Thames and I am bleeding but I am smiling. I am the happiest that I have ever been in my life. The man whom I adore is standing on the Blackfriars Bridge calling my name. Old ladies on the side of the road are calling, "Canada! Canada!" I want to cry I am so

happy.

|

12:48 a.m. - 2007-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08