Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm evilifying myself! With help!

You know, today was a relatively successful day. Inspired by culotte, I managed to both send a *snippy* email--finally--to my ex-boyfriend, to whom I had only ever been *nice*, and come up with an idea for research that could present an interesting contribution to the Canadian research evidence on a particular topic.

I should be *evil* more often. :)

I also bought another tube top. I went to return a dress that I decided I didn't like enough after all, and the tube tops drew me in again. Who knew? It's the compensating for the shrinking boobs thing. You know.

And I'm thirsty but too lazy to go out to buy juice or other beverages. I feel as though my life is spent running around.

Perhaps I should not stay so late at work. But I get into a rhythm.

So I took another piece of culotte's advice and walked around the office to visit the hot, young guy who came to visit me a couple of days ago. And it turns out that he is indeed hot! And young!

What to do about this? Office and hot, young thing unfortunately do not professionally go together.

I'll have to settle for someone older and invariably more discreet. :)

See, I'm becoming evil-er with time! I'm putting in the effort. No more L. talk. Or hair talk.

But if I don't talk about those things you'll be left with the panel data models that are marching through my head. And you wouldn't want that.

So hair. I was up too late last night, having difficulty sleeping. Well, in truth, I was writing the not-very-mean email to my ex., which was not to be sent but which culotte and I agreed today should indeed be sent. (No reply has been received, as of yet, but he doesn't check his email very often and is on holiday this week so I don't expect a swift response.) And in the process I came across pictures of Dido with her hair short and I'm thinking of going with the following cut (simply because my hair is growing so slowly that I am going to have to go *short* to cut off all of the damage).

Additional pictures are in the lower panel here.

C. wants to know if I intend to get a similar top for work.

Funny, C.

I'd definitely have to tape what remains of my breasts to keep that shirt in place.

And I'd likely be the first public servant economist to wear such a top to run regressions.

Why do I run regressions for a living again? :)

Because it's thrilling, that's why!

Oh the power! And the isolation!:)

OK. Off to be well-behaved for a change and to take a quick run down the canal. The weekend's marathon fever and the fact that my former coach is in town have me feeling GUILTY about my current sloth.

You know, there are so many interesting things that I would like to say about my new workplace, but as stupid as I can be I think that discretion is safest. Let it suffice to say that I really, really like it.

|

9:59 p.m. - 2007-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08