Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I went out to Starb* early this afternoon to have a coffee on the patio, enjoy the sunshine, and read a research paper. I did all three!

I know this doesn't seem like much, but going to the book reading and poetry reading last night seems to have liberated me and I'm so pleased. I mean I constructively went out and did my work whilst enjoying myself. I have another paper to read this afternoon and I believe that I will take myself out to a nice cafe to do that as well.

Want to hear something funny? I really do look like Ronald McDonald! Let me see if I can post a photo...I just can't seem to capture it. I caught a glimpse of myself in the window at Starb* and I had to laugh at the orange glow emanating from my head...You see, the yellow highlights are beginning to show quite dramatically through the fading red. I am SO ugly at the moment that it is almost hysterical. :)

YOu simply have to laugh.

Somehow I think that shedding all of my hair will be symbolic of the shedding of a certain uncomfortable skin--the skin that I almost think of as my "begging" skin. It is the skin that I have used to beg guys like Larry to love me. And it hasn't been the answer. Not at all.

Silly me.

Incidentally, any innovative ideas as to how to explain the gender wage gap? Without knowing the literature I know that that is a weird question. Still, I find brainstorming even more helpful sometimes when people *don't* have a familiarity with the literature.

:) I'm rambling. I think I will stroll out for some pastries and some cheese. And then I must force my slothful self out for a run.

Silly me.

|

2:14 p.m. - 2007-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08