Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Quick, sneaky note, hastily posted at work.

My contract finally came through today! I signed it and sent it back and now have a permanent job. I start in two weeks. I am so happy!

My god, my life might be turning around. I might have a fabulous boyfriend, a secure source of income, and my running is coming on line again! (more on that later)

The only sour note is that my hair is totally destroyed by what the guy did to it last week. It is bleached, red, patchy, GROSS. I have to wear it up until enough grows in that I can, regrettably, get a boycut. I look ugly in a boycut but the hair then grows quickly and is healthy and, frankly, it's kind of liberating to have a boycut. I like the freedom of it. Only problem is that I don't want my new boyfriend to liberate himself from me as he has a thing for long, brown hair. I keep on assuring him that I will have long, brown hair again...and reminding him that I don't exactly have that now, anyhow.

I suppose after my hair calms down in a month or so I could colour over it with a darker brown and let the rest grow in...I don't know. I really want the old crap off my head right now. I'm so sick of having ugly, dry, fake hair. I want to be natural again. I want to be clean and free.

OK. Must work. But thought I'd share. Today is April 26. Sad to say but the last great day of my life was April 26, 1998. I noticed the date today inadvertently as I was faxing back my contract.

On April 26, 1998 I ran my best time in the London Marathon. I was in love--or at least infatuated-- with an awesome guy who was standing on Blackfriars Bridge yelling my number. After the race I put on a little black dress, had dinner at the after party (where, incidentally, I met and completely dismissed the guy who would become my fiance a year and a half later...anyhow...). And then after that I met A., the awesome, princely guy mentioned above, and we walked around London all night. (Yes, believe it or not, I walked (hobbled), although I had to wear sandals as my foot had bled all through the marathon and my big toenail had to be cut out by a podiatrist at the end of the race...my shoes were all bloody and so on...Shoot me--I'm sure I've told you this before..


Ah...memory lane.

Back to work!

|

1:39 p.m. - 2007-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08