Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My hair honestly looks like sewage at the moment. I say this as a warning to all who consider dyeing their hair...

OK. So I'm unmotivated to do my taxes right now. I should be doing my taxes, but...

I'm getting money back so there is really no excuse. :)

In another amazing turn of events in the comedy of errors that is the process of committing to my new job, the contract has been delayed yet again. I am now supposed to be receiving the offer letter next week. Pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaase.

In other news, I had sworn off online dating but re-entered the arena briefly and I think I might actually have met someone very interesting. We haven't met yet but we have spoken on the phone for five hours. FIVE HOURS. It's like I know him already.

He's brilliant.

And funny.

I could go on...But I'll save that until after we meet on Saturday.

I'm tired, again. I sat in frustration with writer's block at work today, twirling my hair and otherwise feeling miserable. Finally, FINALLY, the juices began to flow at about 4 p.m. and in the space of 90 minutes or so I wrote what I should have been able to write in the morning.

Gosh I loathe days on which I am useless. I tried to occupy myself with other tasks earlier on, but nothing was meaningful. I sat and ate nearly an entire bag of red licorice whilst distracted, too, leaving me feeling ill. (Why do I keep such things in my desk drawer? Oh yeah--because on other occasions when I am unproductive I figure that a walk outside and across the street to the pharmacy will jog my thinking juices...)

Sigh. That is it for today. I'm currently overdosing on avocado. I'm thinking that a proper dinner might be a better idea.

Oh. Funny story. Well, funny/sad story. A friend knitted me a beautiful multi-coloured thick and thin scarf that she had left on my chair on Tuesday morning. Tuesday evening, I rode my bike home, of course, with the scarf loosely tied around my neck.

Anyhow. So I guess at a stoplight, on my small bicycle, I leaned forward or something. After a few short pedal strokes I realized that my scarf had caught in the chain and was wrapped around the circular thingy that directs the chain (lost vocabulary here, momentarily :)) I mean, at this point I suppose that I should have been more concerned with decapitation, strangulation, or some such thing, rather than the scarf...but I was not.

Fortunately I did manage to free the scarf (and the knitting was amazingly unscathed by the experience). But the oil! Oh the oil! I spent the evening with stain remover...and it looks quite good now. I don't even want to know what they put in stain remover these days...

I'm the picture in the dictionary beside Murphy's Law. And do take note of the sewage-coloured hair. Apart from tangerine, I suppose that if I had set out to acquire the worst possible hair colour I could not have been more succesful. But at least my scarf is OK; and the many colours contained therein distract successfully--I think--from what is seen from the neck up. :)

And PS weather gods: Why am I wearing a wool scarf in mid-April, I ask you?

|

7:22 p.m. - 2007-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08