Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Until death do us part my ass

So I'm going to start this entry by ranting just a little bit.

Turns out that a long-time professional acquaintance/colleague of mine was left by her husband recently. The thing is that he left her 1) with toddler twins; and 2) very soon after her diagnosis with Multiple Sclerosis.

So my father died of complications from MS, and I am sensitive on this point. This is a debilitating disease.

And she has little TWINS. And she is neurologically disabled, limping.

The woman can't stop crying at the office. (And I thought I had a reason to cry when my weasely little boy-man friend dumped me by email.)

"Who will want me now?" she says.

UGH.

Kick in the stomach. Horrible. Horrible.

And might I add that this woman is brilliant, well-published, funny, thoughtful, kind? I remember when she got pregnant; she and her husband were jubilant as they had been trying for a long time.

MEN SUCK.

***

I bought a digital camera, finally, on my way home from work. As Benoit says I can now be a "narcissiste" :) with my own camera. (When I borrowed his camera for my Quebec City trip I took many pictures of myself; but this was only because the Italians did not bother to take any of me :(.)

He loves me, anyhow. :) He was demonstrating to me last night that my camera was small enough that he could put it in his shirt pocket, to which I said, coyly, "But B., I do not have very many breast pockets!" For some reason that made him blush profusely. :D Hmmm..

I have the feeling that I am meandering. I'm teeter-tottering. I need to organize myself, do laundry, commence packing...I loathe leaving these things to the last minute. I'm going to set a world record for the least amount of gear taken to NYC for a weekend: two pairs of pants and a few t-shirts, a sweater and a down coat. Don't worry--I will take several pairs of underwear, a few camisoles, and some deodorant. :) Something tells me that by Monday I'll be embarrassed to meet my brother's colleagues.

But oh well. :) SO I must charge up that camera!

Now to copy out teranika's suggested walk...
Because, really, what trip to a new city would be complete without a chees pilgrimage???!?!?!?!?

|

6:46 p.m. - 2007-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08