Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I may be tired, overworked, dumped...but I am one *lucky* girl. :)

So I received another job offer today.

And I spent the afternoon trying to get in touch with the offerer of the first offer, to find out--after six weeks of waiting--WHERE IN THE BUREAUCRACY IS MY FORMAL OFFER LETTER BEING HELD HOSTAGE?

I said it nicely, of course.

(I received a call from my broker today, asking about my contributions...but I have a feeling that it could be while before my new department will get the paperwork done in order to PAY me. Being paid is GOOD. :D)

I'm well. I had a momentary lapse on Sunday. I'm also starting to get rather excited about my trip to NYC. I'm staying on West 73rd, I believe. And all I know is that it is near to Central Park. Now I have to look back to an earlier note from teranika, as I believe that it pointed out an ever-important CHEESE destination in the city. :)

My friend has been terribly generous. He is going to be away on Friday and Saturday but has arranged for the keys to be available nearby. He's set up all sorts of treats and services for us. He's lovely. And he doesn't resent me for dancing around a relationship with him for years and years...and never sleeping with him. :-D

Hmmm...I'm feeling buoyant, in spite of the fact that I was patently, potently, uselessly unproductive today, on account of the multiple distractions that the day presented.

I just ate a hot cross bun that had a pink, frosted cross on top of it.

Tonight I must write a paper--finally--about chronic low income among immigrants. I'll be glued to the computer. :) OK. Dinner first. Cheerio.

|

6:16 p.m. - 2007-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08