Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

landlord sex scare

Kidding.

So in fairness to my landlord, he has really, truly not bothered me since September or more. And every instance in which I have run by him on my way to work without stopping to chat has been met with nothing but graciousness.

But last week he returned from the Dominican Republic, and, as usual, he left me a pile of magazines for my French study, and also a package of very nice coffee. I mean, I've got to cut the guy SOME slack for that.

So I happened to buy some daffodils to support cancer research today--two bunches, coincidentally--so I thought I'd take him some.

And you know, that wily bastard managed to get me drunk on good cognac.

Eeeeeeew. He's just so sophisticated and smart, I'm afraid. His conversation sucks me in and I feel a kind of pity for him living in this relative cultural wasteland.

I'm an idiot, I know. And, really, don't get the idea that I would ever sleep with the guy out of pity. NOT AT ALL. No WAY. Never. I have a difficult enough time agreeing to sleep with 35 year-olds guys who are not in shape.

There you have it: my superficiality laid out on a platter for you.

I have so much more to say, but I wrote the piece already earlier today and unfortunately can't extract it from my email account at the moment because the server is down. I will post it soon.

Ah well. I really didn't need to do MORE work this evening. :)

|

7:55 p.m. - 2007-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08