Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It must be the camembert but I feel great!

Good grief. I just added a new entry and somehow lost it. Suffice it to say though that I am feeling good. I think that my life is finally back on track.

Just please, please, let this week be the week in which I get the long-awaited offer.

Men are silly. I think I am going to take a hiatus from dating, unless someone tremendously reliable and good presents himself. I won't describe what has motivated me to say this, but let it suffice to say that I think perhaps the guy I mentioned last week has some issues. I'm starting to think that online dating is a market for lemons. You'd think I'd have figured that out earlier, given my understanding of markets for lemons and all. And the nobel prize that was awarded to Ak3rlof for it. You'd think. Sigh. (And don't worry--I 'm not so arrogant as to not appreciate the degree to which I, too, am negatively selected.

Anyhow. C'est la vie. :)

I watched the first two hours of the BBC version of P&P late last night, stopping only because I remembered that the clock shift was upon us and I didn't want to have to sleep until noon today. (Waking up at midday always puts me in a bad mood.)

I'm rambling. I will run.

|

8:32 p.m. - 2007-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08