Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just call me lard ass.

I have nothing to say. I did not hear about the job today. I'm trying to hold out in my thinking that no news is good news. I know that my boss spoke with the guy yesterday--he told me as much--though I can't tell from what he said if he screwed me over or not. I just can't say. I'm worried but I am going to try not to.

The thing is that my boss told me today that there will be a position for me in my current workplace. Only problem is that there is likely to be a delay by a couple of months. He said this nonchalantly as though I should be OK with having a couple of work-free months. It was not a pleasant conversation. I couldn't be too difficult however as he hurt himself quite badly on Monday and still does not look well (head injury).

Anyhow. So please hope for me that all went well and that the guy is simply holding out for my second reference. I can only hope that a letter of offer will be drafted on Monday. Problem is that I have to go and write a test for another job on Monday morning...I was hoping to be able to avoid having to do this.

So I bought a cupcake, rented three movies, and bought a baguette and another round of camembert.

Enough said.

Did I mention that the ex. wrote me from Mexico, where he is currently on holiday? Seriously, the guy doesn't quit. It's getting to be a bit of a nuisance. I'm not going to see him again. Slap me if I consider it when he calls me.

OK. Off to consume copious animal fats.

|

10:22 p.m. - 2007-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08