Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

second entry for today

Want to know what an insensitive, self-centred ass it was whom I was dating and who recently dumped me by email and then hid away for more than a week? He just sent me this:

"Anyways, I'm home slaving away on this presentation. I'm way behind and have to get it done tonight. Time to FOCUS.

You know, I think about you all the time. You're top notch, S. If we don't hook up before I go, let's set something right now for afterwards...how about the following Tues night? :) Talk about planning eh?

Have a good night. Be happy. Know you're thought about. "

Can you say, "I'm a little boy who wants to have his cake and eat it too, one foot in the door and one foot out of the door"?

Somehow knowing that I will have the last word by *never replying* to him makes me feel somewhat better.

Immature?

I hope one day that he realizes what he gave up, what a schmuck he was to treat me so callously in the first instance.

Then again, what do I care? There are much more worthy people out there who deserve my time and attention.

|

8:01 p.m. - 2007-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08