Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shortbread, red wine, and blue silk dresses

God does not want me to have sex. I bought a defective can of foam. Has anyone ever heard of a defective can of foam? And of all the defective cans of foam that there must of needs be in the world, why is it that one landed in my drugstore and landed in my hands...made me stand in a busy lineup as the checkout girl slowly pulled it across the bar code reader? (You can tell that I've been out of the game for a while; my last birth control was a cervical cap and my ten years of being on the pill ended in my twenties.)

Talk about an anti-climax.


(Yes, I realize that God probably has more interesting problems to mull over than my sex life.)

For someone who doesn't believe in God I sure mention Him in my diary a *hell* of a lot.

I'm going to down another glass of red wine. :)

In other news, I went shopping with a great female researcher from Italy for a New Year's dress tonight. I found a really, really beautiful one in a stunning blue silk. (I am now obviously awaiting the guy...rest assured though that I am wearing jeans and a t-shirt and not a spaghetti-strapped blue silk dress. :))

|

11:21 p.m. - 2006-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08