Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sesame rocks

OK. So I have to give this guy a chance. He's on a guys' weekend in NYC and he called me to "say hi" from the Newark airport en route to Syracuse (and the car that they are driving home).

Sigh.

Definite points for making the effort in front of his friends.

Of course he and his friends are nearly...40, so I'd expect some maturity from them. :)

I just never expect much maturity from men, for some reason. A part of me these days, however, is starting to perceive men as superior, emotional creatures.

So right now I am about to sit down and eat a yummy yummy version of Chinese street noodles. I wish I had money to visit both Paris in the spring and my friend who is currently in China. She's setting up and running a library there. How cool is that??

So much to do, so little time. In addition to noodles, I have three movies to watch by Tuesday, so I'd better get started. First will be Les Invasions Barbares. Second will be The Hours, which I haven't seen since it came out and I am a bit ambivalent about (except in relation to Julianne Moore's performance). Third is Before Sunset, which I've seen several times already and practically know by heart. I don't exactly love it, but something about it--and about Celine's desperation--speaks directly to me.

So that's the end of my exciting weekend!

Tomorrow I think I'm going to talk about slightly more salacious and interesting topics.

|

9:24 p.m. - 2006-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08