Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky and stupid am I. I am sick on chocolate at the moment.

So there was a bake sale today in the Balance of Payments division at work. If ever anything I say will convince you that Canada is effectively a Banana Republic, it should perhaps be that the Balance of Payments unit is raising funds by selling Christmas cookies.

Kidding. Bad economics humour. :-)

So nothing is new per se (or at least that is worth talking about--work still stinks), except that so far so good with the new--as yet unamed--man. Culotte suggested Mr. Big. A fully appropriate suggestion, although it is already in use in a few diaries of which I am a reader. And, in fact, he is not even actually big (contradicting my usual preference for tall; he is, however, rather buff (also contradicting my usual preference, quite happily)). I�d call him Mr. Little, but I�m not keen on dashing the *massive* hopes that I am cultivating. *ahem* For now I am tempted to call him Lone Ranger, for facile reasons not to be disclosed. He reminds me a bit of an Irish Hugh Gr@nt (although he's Irish-Canadian and not Irish, in truth). That leaves me with Gabri3l after Gabri3l Byrne, or Gerard after that super hot guy who appeared in D3ar [email protected] is actually...Scottish. Ah well. I think I need to give it more time. He likes me though, he definitely likes me. And that is good.

I've consumed almost the entire 500g chocolate bar that I started yesterday. Disgusting!

I'm exhausted. And I need to do some work tonight so I will keep this short.

Lastly though, C. is delaying my meeting with the new guy this weekend (who proposed Saturday night by email yesterday). C. insists on coming up as planned this Friday night, to stay through late Sunday night. He's such a wonderful friend though that I don't have the heart to forbid it. I mean, he just sent me a huge, bright new light for my bike, since he has been worrying that my white light was too small and weak to adequately protect me on my rides home from work (which it was). (How do you tell your best friend that you'd rather he delay his visit so that you can speed through the requisite number of dates before you feel you can sleep with someone with whom you'd like to have a serious relationship?)

|

6:56 p.m. - 2006-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08